La verdad sobre los suplementos. Artículo

ares88

Curtido
He encontrado este artículo que creo que me parece bastante interesante y quería saber que opinais sobre él y si tiene razon. Habla de 8 suplementos que son recomendables y 5 que no. Esta en inglés.

I study and write about supplements for a living, so I'm a combination of a professional skeptic and a personal enthusiast. I won't touch something unless I have good reason to think it will work. But I'll use every supplement I think will help me reach my goals with no health risks.

If you've never taken supplements before, they can seem intimidating--like you're involving yourself in a giant science experiment. And you quickly realize that most of the information available on supplements is provided by the supplement companies themselves. But there's plenty of research backing up the fact that the right supplements not only help your body build muscle, but also help you recover from tough workouts.

I've listed them here in order of importance, so if you only have the budget for a few of them, start at the top and work your way down. (The protein supplements--which I consider an absolute necessity for building muscle safely and quickly--are discussed in Step 4 of the main article.) I've also included some supplements I don't like--based on research and my own experience.

THUMBS UP(good):

Multivitamin/Multimineral Formula

This is an important--and often overlooked--safety net for health-conscious muscle-builders.

Recommendation: Mega Men by GNC; it has all the usual vitamins and minerals, plus saw palmetto for a healthier prostate and even garlic for your heart.

Take it: With the first meal of the day.

Creatine

No news here--research has shown consistently that creatine boosts muscle mass and strength. I stopped taking creatine the final 4 weeks because it's hard to get really lean while using it.

Recommendation: TRAC from MHP.